Mission
The Volunteer Association of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts was founded in 1948. Throughout its long history, the Association's contribution to the Museum's collection and overall development has been truly remarkable.

The Volunteer Association has remained true to its objectives: to foster and promote Montrealer's interest in the Museum while raising funds to support its growth and development.

Each year, the Volunteer Association donates close to a million dollars to the Museum. This gift comes from the many fund-raising activities the Association organizes, such as the Museum Ball, the Benefit Soirées at the Museum, cultural trips, day tours and luncheon lectures on art-related topics.

Cultural Tours and Trips
Learn more
/image/image_gallery?uuid=27073795-db0d-49c6-94f7-0fa56e466a26&groupId=10367&t=1378393073116
Our Team
More
/image/image_gallery?uuid=641f7759-0264-4432-9e4d-f690b7948107&groupId=10367&t=1378322616909
Benefit-Soirées
/image/image_gallery?uuid=67ccbcd9-6e66-40d0-892e-a6842fffd07d&groupId=10367&t=1391634262261
Museum Ball
Learn more

A $1,000,000 DONATION TO THE MUSEUM

On June 11, Nathalie Bondil, Museum Director and Chief Curator received a generous $ 1,000,000 cheque from the Museum's Volunteer Association for the 2012-2013 fiscal year. The donation was presented by Linda Greenberg and Alexandra MacDougall, Co-presidents of the Volunteer Association.

These funds will be put towards financing the presentation of the exhibition Chihuly and Splendore a Venezia,the publication of the catalogues Splendore a Venezia and Peter Doig, the re-edition of the Collections Guide, educational progrmming, as well as the acquisition of artworks and the purchase of audioguides. Many thanks to all those who support the Association's activities and help make such a gift possible.

Mission
L'Association des bénévoles du Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal a été fondée en 1948. Depuis, sa contribution au développement du Musée et à l'enrichissement de ses collections est demeurée exemplaire.

L'Association des bénévoles est toujours restée fidèle à ses objectifs : amasser des fonds en vue de soutenir les activités du Musée, contribuer au rayonnement du Musée et susciter l'intérêt des Montréalais envers leur Musée.

C'est grâce à la tenue d'événements de collecte de fonds, tels le Bal annuel du Musée et les Soirées-bénéfice au Musée, ainsi qu'à l'organisation de voyages culturels, d'excursions et de déjeuners-causeries sur des sujets d'actualité artistique que l'Association peut remettre annuellement au Musée un montant qui avoisine le million de dollars.

Visites et voyages culturels
En savoir plus
/image/image_gallery?uuid=27073795-db0d-49c6-94f7-0fa56e466a26&groupId=10367&t=1378393073116
Notre équipe
En savoir plus
/image/image_gallery?uuid=641f7759-0264-4432-9e4d-f690b7948107&groupId=10367&t=1378322616909
Soirées-bénéfice
/image/image_gallery?uuid=67ccbcd9-6e66-40d0-892e-a6842fffd07d&groupId=10367&t=1391634262261
En savoir plus
/image/image_gallery?uuid=6168e4c1-5e52-4026-b89a-ab805e73c8be&groupId=10367&t=1391634262256
Le Bal du Musée
En savoir plus

UN DON DE 1 000 000 $ AU MUSÉE 

 

Le 11 juin dernier, madame Nathalie Bondil, directrice du Musée recevait un généreux chèque de 1 000 000 $ de la part de l'Association des bénévoles du MBAM pour l'exercice financier 2012-2013.

Ce don était présenté par mesdames Linda Greenberg et Alexandra MacDougall, coprésidentes de l'Association des bénévoles. Il contribuera à financer la présentation des expositions Chihuly, Splendore a Venezia, la publication des catalogues Splendore a Venezia et Peter Doig, la réédition duGuide des collections, l'offre de programmes éducatifs ainsi que l'acquisition d'œuvres et l'achat d'acoustiguides. Merci à tous ceux et celles qui encouragent les activités de l'Association des bénévoles et rendent possible un tel don.