LEGAL NOTICE

As a platform for information, education and communication, this website contributes to the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts' (MMFA) mission to offer the public first-hand access to our universal artistic heritage. You are encouraged to read the following terms that govern the use of this website.

 

Copyright

All content on this website is protected by Canada's Copyright Act and other international conventions.

Any reproduction, representation or transmission, in part or in whole, of the content of this website (i.e. texts, photographs, videos, music, voices, etc.) is not permitted without the express written consent of the MMFA and any copyright holders.

The use of content is only permitted for non-commercial use (i.e. research and education), for strictly private purposes, and only on the condition that the source is clearly indicated.

Digital modification of the content (i.e. alterations, cropping, additions, superimposing of graphic elements, modifying the colours, etc.) is strictly forbidden.

 

Your Personal Information

The MMFA respects Canada's Privacy Act. As a result, this website is protected by physical and digital barriers, as well management policies that were created to protect the information users share.

The MMFA will not in any way transmit, sell, lease, exchange or divulge to any third parties any of the personal information collected on the site during regular transactions, unless the website user has specifically given consent or we are required to by law.

The MMFA relies on an outside supplier to handle our online transactions. However, the personal information that this supplier receives is for transactional purposes and will, in no case, be shared by this supplier with third parties.

Although the MMFA may compile statistics on its web visitors, clients, sales, online traffic and other pertinent markers, the data does not contain any personal information enabling visitors to be identified. Should the MMFA be constrained to divulge any information about a visitor collected during an online transaction, it will only do so because it was reasonably necessary in order to respect the law, to apply the terms of use of the MMFA's website, or to respect the rights, property and safety of MMFA, its users and any third parties.

In certain sections of this website, we may store some information on site visitors' computers ("cookies") to gain a better understanding of how they use this website. Cookies are pieces of text that a web server can store on the hard drive of computers used by Internet users. They are used to store information about the browser being used and do not in any way reveal the identity of the user. In some cases, simply closing the browser will delete the cookie.

 

Privacy

TheMMFA cannot guarantee the confidentiality of any interactions that take place on the Internet. Therefore, the MMFA cannot in any way be held responsible for any damages incurred to the Internet user following use of content on this site or on social media.

For online transactions, the MMFA will only ask for the personal information necessary to complete the transaction (i.e. first and last name, e-mail address, mailing address, language of correspondence, phone number). The MMFA never keeps credit card information; rather, all such data is sent directly to the financial institutions mandated to authorize said transactions.

Although the MMFA never shares the personal information of its website users, we do on occasion share some e-mail addresses with carefully screened like-minded organizations offering products or services that might be of interest to our website users. If you would prefer to have your name withdrawn from this list, please send an e-mail request to webmaster@mbamtl.org

If you sign up for our digital services, you may, at any time, request that your name be withdrawn from the MMFA mailing list.

If you have a question or comment to share about personal information and our privacy policy, please send an e-mail to webmaster@mbamtl.org

 

Use of This Website by Minors

Internet users under the age of 18 must obtain permission from a parent or guardian before sharing any personal information on the MMFA website. As technology does not enable us to verify the exact age of visitors to this website, the MMFA relies on good faith that visitors under the age of 18 have accepted this term of use.

 

Warning

The content of this website is provided without express or implicit guarantees. Furthermore, as we cannot control what content is provided on websites that this site may link to, the MMFA is not responsible for the content and accessibility of these websites.

The MMFA cannot, in any circumstance, be held responsible for any damages incurred following the use or the inability to use any content material appearing on this website or on the websites linked to or linking to this site.

 

Modifications to the Legal Notice and Terms of Use

The MMFA reserves the right to modify this document at any time and according to its needs, in order to conform to any modifications made to applicable laws and policies, or for any other reason. We strongly encourage you to visit this page frequently in order to keep abreast of any changes.

Outil d'information, d'éducation et de communication, ce site contribue à la mission du MBAM d'offrir un accès privilégié au patrimoine artistique universel. Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance des modalités suivantes qui en régissent l'utilisation.

 

Droits d'auteur

L'ensemble du contenu de ce site est protégé par la Loi canadienne sur le droit d'auteur et par les conventions internationales.

Toute reproduction, représentation ou mise en ligne, intégrale ou partielle, du contenu de ce site (texte, photographie, vidéo, musique, voix, etc.), ne peut être faite sans l'autorisation écrite du MBAM et des titulaires des droits d'auteur.

L'utilisation du contenu est autorisée à des fins non commerciales (recherche et fins d'études), pour un usage strictement privé, et ce, à la condition d'en indiquer clairement la source.

Les modifications numériques du contenu (altérations, coupures d'image, ajout, surimpression d'éléments graphiques, modification des couleurs, etc.) sont formellement interdites.

 

Renseignements personnels

Le MBAM respecte la Loi canadienne sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ce site est doté de barrières physiques et électroniques ainsi que de procédures de gestion destinées à protéger l'information transmise.

Le MBAM ne transmet pas ni ne vend, ne loue, n'échange ou ne divulgue les renseignements personnels recueillis lors des transactions effectuées sur ce site, de quelque façon que ce soit, à des tiers, sauf si l'internaute y consent ou lorsque la loi l'autorise ou l'exige.

Le MBAM a recourt au service d'un fournisseur externe pour assurer le traitement des transactions. Toutefois, les renseignements personnels qui lui sont transmis à des fins transactionnelles ne sont en aucun cas communiqués à des tiers par ce fournisseur.

Le MBAM peut compiler des statistiques d'ensemble sur ses internautes, ses clients, les ventes, la structure de trafic et autres renseignements pertinents et les présenter à des tiers, mais ces données ne contiennent aucune information permettant l'identification des internautes. Le MBAM peut être amené à divulguer des renseignements sur un internaute recueillis dans le cadre d'une transaction sur ce site si cette divulgation est raisonnablement nécessaire au respect de la loi, à l'application des modalités des ententes d'utilisation du site du MBAM ou à la protection des droits, de la propriété et de la sécurité du MBAM, des utilisateurs et des tiers.

Pour certaines sections de son site, le MBAM peut avoir recours à des fichiers témoins (cookies) afin de permettre une meilleure compréhension des différents modes d'utilisation du site par les internautes. Les fichiers témoins sont des éléments d'identification particuliers et aléatoires, composés de fichiers textes, qui sont enregistrés sur le disque dur de l'ordinateur de l'internaute. Ils servent uniquement à identifier le navigateur de l'internaute et ne divulguent aucunement son identité. Dans certains cas, la fermeture du navigateur entraîne leur suppression.

 

Confidentialité

Le MBAM ne donne aucune garantie de confidentialité sur les échanges ayant lieu sur Internet. Le MBAM ne pourra d'aucune façon être tenu responsable des dommages que l'internaute pourrait subir suite à l'utilisation du contenu de ce site ou de celui de ses réseaux sociaux.

Lors d'une transaction en ligne, le MBAM ne demande que les renseignements personnels nécessaires au traitement de la demande (nom et prénom, adresse de courrier électronique, adresse postale, langue de correspondance, numéro de téléphone). Les renseignements concernant la carte de crédit ne sont jamais conservés par le MBAM, mais transmis directement aux institutions financières mandatées pour le traitement des transactions.

En dépit du fait que le MBAM ne transmet jamais les renseignements personnels des internautes, il se peut que certaines adresses courriels soient transmises, à l'occasion, à certaines organisations dignes de confiance dont les produits ou les services sont susceptibles d'intéresser les internautes. Si vous désirez que votre nom soit retranché de cette liste, veuillez nous contacter par courriel à l'adresse webmaster@mbamtl.org.

Si vous devenez l'un de nos Cybercopains, vous serez toujours en mesure de faire retirer votre nom de la liste d'envoi du MBAM si vous le souhaitez. Pour toute question ou tout commentaire au sujet des renseignements personnels et de leur confidentialité, veuillez écrire au webmaster@mbamtl.org.

 

Utilisation du site par des mineurs

Les internautes de moins de 18 ans doivent obtenir l'autorisation d'un parent ou d'un tuteur avant de soumettre des renseignements personnels sur le site du MBAM. La technologie limitant la vérification de l'âge exact des utilisateurs de son site, le MBAM se fonde sur la bonne foi de ces derniers comme preuve d'acceptation de cette clause.

 

Avertissement

Le matériel contenu dans ce site est fourni sans aucune garantie expresse ou implicite. N'ayant aucun contrôle sur les sites extérieurs vers lesquels certains liens de son site pourraient pointer, le MBAM décline toute responsabilité quant à la disponibilité et au contenu de ces sites.

Le MBAM ne peut, sous aucun prétexte, être tenu responsable des éventuels dommages résultant de l'utilisation ou de l'impossibilité d'utilisation du matériel contenu sur son site ou sur les sites liés à lui au moyen de pointeurs.

 

Révision des avis juridiques et modalités d'usage

Le MBAM se réserve le droit de modifier ces avis en tout temps, selon les besoins, afin de se conformer aux modifications apportées aux lois et aux politiques ou pour toute autre raison. Nous vous invitons à visiter cette page fréquemment afin de prendre connaissance de ces changements.