Already,year two!

Since the very first notes resounded in Bourgie Hall in September 2011, a magnificent year has elapsed, an inaugural year far beyond our wildest imaginings. In just a single year, Bourgie Hall has become an integral part of the city's musical landscape, as though it has always existed.

You have responded in great numbers, letting us know the degree to which you feel at home in this new hall, and how beautiful, pleasant and well-suited the space is to concert-going. And you have demonstrated your commitment, returning month after month, even being so adventurous as to attend concerts that were somewhat out of the ordinary.

Moved by your enthusiasm, as well as pleased and motivated by it, we are proud to present the brochure for the 2012-2013 season.

Diversity remains our motto! New series have been added to enhance last year's roster: the "Tiffany Concerts," "Consonance and Dissonance" and, to provide young musicians on the threshold of their careers with a unique musical experience, "Youth and Pros".

To complement the Museum's programming, the fall and early winter months are devoted to music from France, including "Spotlight on Debussy," while the lively rhythms of Latin American music will heat up the month of February, staying until June.

In addition, always mindful of ensuring access to the greatest number, this year we are offering a 10% discount when you buy tickets for three to five concerts at the same time, and a 20% discount for six or more concerts. The Museum's VIP members will still enjoy a 15% discount on all our concerts. Why not take advantage?

Last but not least, true to our mission, we are also presenting dozens of free lectures and films; please consult the Museum's Cultural Activities brochure for full details. You can also subscribe to the Museum's e-newsletter to be the first to find out about all our activities.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts' Bourgie Hall.

Isolde Lagacé
General and Artistic Director
The Arte Musica Foundation

Déjà, l'an deux !

Depuis les premiers sons qui résonnèrent dans la salle Bourgie en septembre 2011, une année magnifique s'est écoulée, au-delà de tout ce que nous avions imaginé. En un an seulement, la salle Bourgie est devenue partie intégrante de notre paysage musical, comme si elle avait toujours existée !

Vous avez été nombreux à nous suivre et à nous dire à quel point vous vous sentiez bien dans cette nouvelle salle, et combien ce lieu était beau, agréable et propice à l'écoute. Vous avez été fidèles aussi, revenant au cours des mois à plusieurs reprises, et vous vous êtes même plu à assister à des concerts qui sortaient parfois de l'ordinaire.

Heureux et motivés, mus par cet enthousiasme que vous nous avez insufflé, nous avons élaboré la programmation de la saison 2012-2013, qu'il nous fait grand plaisir de vous présenter dans cette brochure.

La diversité reste notre mot d'ordre ! À nos séries de l'an dernier, il s'en ajoute de nouvelles qui enrichiront encore le spectre de notre offre : les « Concerts Tiffany », « Cordes et discorde » et « Jeunes et Pros », qui offrira aux musiciens au seuil de leur carrière une expérience musicale unique.

Afin de rester en phase avec la programmation du Musée, l'automne et le début de l'hiver seront à l'enseigne de la musique française, notamment avec les « Journées Debussy », tandis que la musique d'Amérique latine teintera de sa chaleur et de ses rythmes enlevants les mois de février à juin.

Par ailleurs, toujours soucieux de préserver l'accessibilité au plus grand nombre, nous offrons cette année une réduction de 10 % à l'achat simultané de trois à cinq concerts différents et de 20 % pour six concerts ou plus. Les membres VIP du Musée, quant à eux, bénéficient toujours d'une réduction de 15 % sur tous nos concerts. Profitez-en !

Finalement, fidèles à notre mission, nous présenterons également des dizaines de conférences et de films gratuits, dont les détails sont annoncés dans la brochure des activités culturelles du Musée. Vous pouvez également vous inscrire au bulletin Web du Musée pour être les premiers informés de toutes nos activités.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à la salle Bourgie du Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal !

Isolde Lagacé
Directrice générale et artistique
Fondation Arte Musica