Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $64

Museum Member: $54

34 and under: $33

Bourgie Hall presents

Anne Queffélec, piano

Outstanding Pianists

Celebrated on the world’s most prestigious stages, each one of French pianist Anne Queffélec's performances is an unforgettable event. Back at Bourgie Hall after a highly-acclaimed appearance in 2018, she will delight the public with a two-part recital. The first half will comprise works by three composers born in 1685: Johann Sebastian Bach, George Frideric Handel and Domenico Scarlatti, while the second will feature Schubert’s exquisite D. 960 piano sonata.

General Public: $64

Museum Member: $54

34 and under: $33

Tuesday September 27, 2022 at 07:30 pm


Anne Queffélec, piano


Chorale prelude Nunn komm' der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 (arr. F. Busoni)
Adagio from the Keyboard Concerto in D minor, BWV 974, after Alessandro Marcello's Oboe Concerto in D minor
Largo from the Organ Concerto in D minor, BWV 596, after Antonio Vivaldi's Concerto for Two Violins in D minor
Chorale Jesu bleibet meine Freude, from the Cantata BWV 147 (arr. M. Hess)

Sonata in B minor, K. 27
Sonata in E major, K. 531
Sonata in D minor, K. 32

Minuet from the Keyboard Suite in B-flat major, HWV 434 (arr. W. Kempff)
Chaconne in G major, HWV 435

SCHUBERT Piano Sonata in B-flat major, D. 960


Bourgie Hall

Claire and Marc Bourgie Pavilion

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
1339 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1G2

About Bourgie Hall

View on Google Maps


Contact us

Questions ?

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up