Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $60
Museum Members: $51
34 or under: $30

Bourgie Hall presents

Fretwork & Iestyn Davies, countertenor - Lamento

Early Music

The British viol consort Fretwork and the multi-award-winning countertenor Iestyn Davies offer an immersion in the art of German masters of the 17th century who represent the early Baroque period, in a concert of discoveries and enchanting sounds.

General Public: $60
Museum Members: $51
34 or under: $30

Sunday December 1, 2024 at 02:30 pm


Iestyn Davies, countertenor
Emilia Benjamin, viola
Jonathan Rees, viola
Joanna Levine, viola
Sam Stadlen, viola
Richard Boothby, viola
Silas Wollston, organ and virginal


SCHÜTZ Erbarm dich mein, o Herre Gott, SWV 447
SCHEIN Suites Nos. 7 and 14 from The Musical Banquet
J.C. BACH Lamento
GEIST Es war aber an die Stätte
SANCES O dulce nomen Jesu 
Canzon super ‘O Nachbar Roland’ 
Canzon super Cantionem Gallicam
Salve mi Jesu (after Rovetta)
An Wasserflüßen Babylon 
Jubilate Domino, BuxWV 64
Klaglied, BuxWV 76

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up