Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $15

Bourgie Hall presents

Beethoven and Brahms - Online

Chamber Music

A concert of chamber music in the purest tradition, featuring a daring string trio by Beethoven followed by a piano quartet by Brahms written in the manner of the style hongrois, both performed by exceptional musicians from McGill University’s Faculty of Music.

Dates: May 16 at 2.30 p.m. and available online until May 30, 11 p.m.

Ticket price: $15 - To purchase tickets, click here

Questions about online concerts and how they work? Learn more

Covid-19 | Discover the adapted seating plan and measures

General Public: $15

May 16 – May 30, 2021


Axel Strauss, violin
Douglas McNabney, viola
Matt Haimovitz, cello
Stéphane Lemelin, piano


BEETHOVEN String Trio No. 3 in G major, Op. 9, No. 1  
BRAHMS Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25  


Bourgie Hall

Claire and Marc Bourgie Pavilion

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
1339 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1G2

About Bourgie Hall

View on Google Maps


Contact us

Questions ?

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up

This website uses cookies in order to optimize your browsing experience and for promotional purposes. To learn more, please see our policy on the protection of personal Iinformation