Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $64

Museum Member: $54

34 and under: $33

Bourgie Hall presents

Les Violons du Roy: Complete cycle of cantatas by J.S. Bach

Complete Cantatas of J. S. Bach - Year 7

Performances of the complete cycle of J.S. Bach’s prodigious sacred cantatas continue! The great master’s music triumphantly resounds in an abundance of sumptuous choruses, an infinite variety of instrumental colours and unsurpassed melodic depth.

Celebrated for his deep understanding of sacred music, orchestral conductor Alexander Weimann offers four sublime cantatas by Johann Sebastian Bach featuring four renowned singers, in a performance marked by intimacy and spirituality.

Covid-19 | Discover the adapted seating plan and measures

General Public: $64

Museum Member: $54

34 and under: $33

Sunday March 27, 2022 at 02:30 pm


Wo soll ich fliehen hin?, BWV 5
O Ewigkeit, du Donnerwort, BWV 20
Du sollt Gott, deinen Herren, lieben, BWV 77
Leichtgesinnte Flattergeister, BWV 181


Alexander Weimann, direction
Nathalie Paulin, soprano
Allyson McHardy, mezzo-soprano
Zack Finkelstein, tenor
Dominique Côté, baritone


Bourgie Hall

Claire and Marc Bourgie Pavilion

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
1339 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1G2

About Bourgie Hall

View on Google Maps


Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up