Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Clavecin en Concert - Mozart, from Joy to Sorrow

Guest presenters

The central work in this concert is Mozart's magnificent Piano Quartet in G minor K. 478, originally published as Quartet for Harpsichord or Forte Piano, Violin, Tallie [sic] and Bass. Its darkly atmospheric first movement begins with a concise six-note theme that recurs again and again, and the two that follow flow into a beautiful light. Its keyboard part suggests that Mozart probably intended it for the Viennese fortepiano of the time. It is the superb Graf fortepiano in the Bourgie Hall that will be heard in this concert.

Buy tickets

Sunday October 22, 2023 at 02:30 pm


Antoine Bareil, violin
Juan-Miguel Hernandez, viola
Cameron Crozman, cello
Luc Beauséjour, fortepiano


BEETHOVEN, 7 variations on an aria from Mozart's opera The Magic Flute, WoO 46
Sonata for violin and piano in G Major, K. 379
Piano Quartet in G Minor, K. 478

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up