Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $44

Museum Member: $38

34 and under: $23

Bourgie Hall presents

Musicians of the OSM - The English Romantics

Musicians of the OSM 2021-2022

While still a youth, Samuel Coleridge-Taylor demonstrated with panache that, after Brahms, one could still write a clarinet quintet that could be wholly original, doing so before his elder compatriot Edward Elgar produced his sole String Quartet, among his very last notable works.

Presented in collaboration with the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Read the concert programme

Covid-19 | Discover the adapted seating plan and measures

General Public: $44

Museum Member: $38

34 and under: $23

Friday May 27, 2022 at 06:30 pm


Jean-Sébastien Roy, violin
Ariane Lajoie, violin
Natalie Racine, viola
Anna Burden, cello
Todd Cope, clarinet


ELGAR String quartet in E minor, Op. 83
COLERIDGE-TAYLOR Clarinet Quintet in F-sharp minor, Op. 10


Bourgie Hall

Claire and Marc Bourgie Pavilion

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
1339 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1G2

About Bourgie Hall

View on Google Maps


Contact us

Questions ?

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up

This website uses cookies in order to optimize your browsing experience and for promotional purposes. To learn more, please see our policy on the protection of personal Iinformation