Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $64

Museum Member: $54

34 and under: $33

Bourgie Hall presents

Alain Trudel, conductor

Complete Cantatas of J.S. Bach - Year 8

We come to the end of a musical journey begun more than 8 years ago. This long, soulful voyage has provided us with the opportunity to hear more than 200 works encompassing an extraordinary diversity of expression and feeling. Together and individually, Bach’s sacred cantatas constitute a tremendous sonic and spiritual universe.

This concert is available as part of a subscription, allowing you to save up to 40% on all concerts in the Complete Cantatas of J.S. Bach series.
Discover the subscription

General Public: $64

Museum Member: $54

34 and under: $33

Sunday December 18, 2022 at 02:30 pm


Alain Trudel, conductor

Andréanne Brisson Paquin, soprano
Martina Myskohlid, mezzo-soprano

Louis-Charles Gagnon, tenor
Alexandre Sylvestre, bass


Aus tiefer Not schrei’ ich zu dir
[Out of deep agony I cry to you], BWV 38
Selig ist der Mann [Blessed is the man], BWV 57
Christum wir sollen loben schon
[We shall yet praise Christ], BWV 121

The audience will be invited to sing the final chorale from the last cantata, BWV 121.


Bourgie Hall

Claire and Marc Bourgie Pavilion

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
1339 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1G2

About Bourgie Hall

View on Google Maps


Contact us

Questions ?

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up

This website uses cookies in order to optimize your browsing experience and for promotional purposes. To learn more, please see our policy on the protection of personal Iinformation