Skip to contentSkip to navigation

General Public: $44

Museum Member: $38

34 and under: $23

Bourgie Hall presents

Pentaèdre and friends: Franck's Symphony

Palazzetto Bru Zane Montréal Festival

This concert provides the opportunity to experience César Franck in an unusual way, featuring his Symphony in D minor and the very moving Prelude, Fugue, and Variation for organ, both arranged by Mathieu Lussier.   

Presented in collaboration with Pentaèdre
Presented as part of the Festival Palazzetto Bru Zane Montréal

Covid-19 | Discover the adapted seating plan and measures

General Public: $44

Museum Member: $38

34 and under: $23

Wednesday March 23, 2022 at 07:30 pm


Valérie Milot, harp
Jean-Willy Kunz, organ
Étienne Lafrance, double bass

Ariane Brisson, flute
Élise Poulin, oboe
Martin Carpentier, clarinet
Louis-Philippe Marsolais, French horn
Mathieu Lussier, bassoon and arrangements


Prelude, Fugue, and Variation in B minor, Op. 18, FWV 30 
(transc. for wind quintet by Mathieu Lussier) 

Symphony in D minor, (arr. for wind quintet, harp, organ, and double bass by Mathieu Lussier)


Bourgie Hall

Claire and Marc Bourgie Pavilion

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
1339 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1G2

About Bourgie Hall

View on Google Maps


Contact us

Questions ?

Add a touch of culture to your inbox
Subscribe to the Museum newsletter

Bourgie Hall Newsletter sign up

This website uses cookies in order to optimize your browsing experience and for promotional purposes. To learn more, please see our policy on the protection of personal Iinformation